December 2, 2019

April 23, 2019

December 7, 2018

November 16, 2018

Please reload

Recent Posts

Spring League May 22

May 23, 2019

Please reload

Featured Posts

D2 Summer League Championship

August 11, 2017


5th Place Game


Zero Pucks Given  16  Havel’s Greenhouses  11


Both teams finished in style as ZPG racked up the most points in a gong show of offense: Jeff Campbell (4 goals 2 assists)-- Mark Contorno (3 goals 3 assists)-- Greg Crissman (5 goals 1 assists)-- and Eric Heidenreich (1 goal). Brian Bly put the icing on the cake by stopping the season’s only penalty shot with 3 seconds on the clock. He also takes the win in his return to the net and a renewed battle with Havel’s goalie Tony Boris. For Havels Domenic Anselmo rocked the rink with 9 (yes count em) goals and help from Nick Laudato with 4 more points, Ian Lengel with defense and 4 assists, Scott Kalman with a goal and an assist, and Jay Bracken with another assist.


Third Place Game

Boilermakers 11 Painesville Furniture & Carpet  9


Another well matched contest saw Mike Ingenthron in a 6 goal rampage for PFC fall short of victory as the Boilers eventually better accommodated the see-saw battle to the very end. Nick Larkin and Tony Parenti bolstered PFC’s early challenge, outdone by the Boilers dogged defense and accuracy in shooting. Boiler goals were scored by Zach Grandstaff, and family combos Mackenzie and Alexis Mramor—Jason, Kris and Matt Wiess (Cleveland Barons)—and Hockey Dad and former Walsh University hoopster Mike Mramor, who edged out  A.J. Bailey in goal for the win.



Old, Fat & Drunk  12   vs Westcor  6


The Chip ! The Chip ! Erie came thru with a late rally spurred by the arrival of the league’s leading scorer Bailey Maloney. He pummeled in goals on the upset-intent Westcor Reds with his associates Jake Binney, Chris Merski, and Tony Rondinelli. Assists and defense were the primary responsibility of Chris Gilbert and Seanna Conway. A five goal romp for Westcor by Mike Timms could not turn the tide. Westcor’s attack included a goal and an assist by Brian Przybyzewski, and assists by Ian Lengel and Sarah Timms. Patrick Ball prevailed in the goalie battle with Mike Thompson. Erie took home the title despite a protest lodged by Nathan Przybyszewski that the trophy belonged to his father.


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Follow Us

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Search By Tags